OINK Golf 2010

I really apologize for not having blogged in a while. Truth is I haven’t played much golf since September of 2009. I do have a review of Bear Slide Golf Club in Cicero, IN that I still need to put up. I also have pics of Old Silo that still need to go on the site.

While my schedule and budget won’t allow for as much postings this year, I still hope to hit a few courses that have been on my list for a few years, such as Purgatory Golf Club, Eagle Ridge, and Otter Creek.

I have a few local (Cincinnati) that probably deserve postings, such as Stonelick Hills, Grand Oak, and more.

One new site that I found was http://thelocalgolfingguide.com. It’s a bit too flashy (no pun intended) for my tastes, but it’s a decent site nonetheless. They have a pretty sweet deal with their Summer Swing package which will get you on some private courses around town. Bad thing is these are all on Mondays, and I have no vacation to spare. You can find more information at http://thelocalgolfingguide.com/directory/pages/summer-swing-tournament-series-brought-to-you-by-the-local-golfing-guide.html

Finally, the Ohio Valley Golf Association is about to kick off their 2010 season. If you’re looking for a group to play competitive golf with no matter your handicap, I would check them out. I’ve shot everything from 90 to over 110 in that league. So don’t be worried about not being good enough. You can find more information on their Web site http://www.ovgatour.com or contact Chad Stewart at chad@ovgatour.com.

Now if you’ll excuse me, it’s a gorgeous April day here in Cincinnati, and it’s time to clear the rust off my game.

Posted in Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

